My Favorite Spanish Apps

As a student who is studying Spanish and preparing to go abroad, language apps are my lifesaver. It is common knowledge that if you want to succeed in learning a language, you have to practice every day. For most of us, that can be pretty hard when you are on the go, but these two apps help me keep up with it no matter where I am.

Spanish Dictionary

Not only do I use this website a lot, but I use the app almost every day. First, it has a “Spanish Word of the Day” feature which has lead to some pretty interesting new vocab words, like libélula (dragonfly) and tarta (pie). Next, if you search a verb, it will not only define it for you but it will also provide ALL the conjugations – which is extremely helpful when that one irregular stem change just keeps messing you up. You can also favorite words that you want to remember for later or verbs that you often forget about.

Duolingo

Get this app. Just do it. It bugs you to simply log in 10 minutes of practice a day (and I mean BUGS you) but most of the time, once I start, I end up doing more. I have learned super useful phrases like, “¡No estoy borracho, sólo intoxicado por ti!” Also, this app is super easy to personalize to your Spanish level. You can test out of particular lessons if they are too easy and get right on to the more challenging concepts. It’s also just super cute!

img_4595


What apps do you use?

 

Leave a Reply

