Where to Go, Who to See

Until I receive my official itinerary, I can’t really plan out all the trips I’m hoping to take while I’m abroad. However, that does not stop me from endlessly scrolling through Pinterest and developing my travel wishlist for the coming months.

So here are the places where I am hoping to travel during my three-months in Salamanca. I will do a similar list for all the places I want to visit within Spain, which you can check out here.

BUDAPEST, HUNGARY

The baths, the churches, the castles, the architecture – I want to see it all. I have a friend who is studying in Salamanca this spring and Budapest was one of the first places she visited. Since it is known as one of the most beautiful cities in the world, it is definitely a priority in my travels.

GREECE

I am not sure exactly where I want to go in Greece yet, but honestly, anywhere would be a dream come true.  Of course, I want to soak in all of the timeless history I can, so Athens is a big hope for me.

CHEFCHAOUEN, MOROCCO

My friend and I really want to visit the “Blue City” of Morocco. It’s relatively cheap to travel from Spain, and it would definitely be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for me.

FLORENCE, ITALY

Who doesn’t want to go to Italy? It is definitely on my bucket list and an added bonus is my friend knows someone who is studying abroad in Florence at the same time we are in Salamanca. It would be really cool for her to see him and have someone to explore the city with, who might already know it more intimately.

PORTUGAL

If we are in Spain, we HAVE to go the Portugal. It really isn’t a far distance to travel from Salamanca, so it would be a shame not to go. I’d love to spend time on the beautiful beaches there and experience a culture I am relatively unfamiliar with. Hopefully, my Spanish will help me pick up a little Portuguese while I’m there!

 

There are MANY more places to go, but this is the list of MUSTS I have for now – I’m sure I’ll be adding to this as the months go by.


If you have been to any of these places, please give me your suggestions. If there is somewhere that I didn’t list that you’d think I’d enjoy, let me know 🙂

One thought on “Where to Go, Who to See

Leave a Reply

