Spring Break 2017

Last week, I had my much-needed spring break, which came at the perfect time. Although the first couple days were cold, the week warmed up to allow for some fun adventures with my loved ones.

Here are some of my highlights from my week:

MONDAY – I got to return to my childhood and went out to paint pottery with two of my closest friends. It was super relaxing and fun, especially since I hadn’t gone to a paint-your-own pottery place in years. I made a cute mug with my signature colors (blush pink and mauve) with the inscription “Nevertheless she persisted” on it. It was a super fun day, even though we got into a minor car accident (some guy rear-ended us at a stop light).

 

IMG_5025
The delicious sandwich I devoured at lunch.

 

TUESDAY – My sister and I decided that we needed to have some bonding time, so I metro-ed into Ballston to enjoy homemade macaroni and a movie. We went to see Hidden Figures, which was AMAZING. It almost made me wish that I liked math because the women in the movie were so amazing and inspiring. However, emphasis on almost because I still don’t have what it takes to work for NASA.

 

IMG_5031
My beautiful grown up sister!

 

THURSDAY – Since this was the nicest day of the week, with temperatures in the high 60s and a light breeze, I went to DC with some friends. This day was filled with good food, museums, and an inspiring art exhibit where we watched my friend’s older sister perform a spoken-word poem. I was absolutely exhausted at the end of the day, but I am so glad that we went.

Hope you all have had wonderful spring breaks as well! Eat well & Relax 🙂

Leave a Reply

