My Travel Wishlist for Spain

As anyone can tell after looking at my blog for two minutes, I will be studying abroad in Salamanca, Spain during the Fall semester of 2017. Of course I have plans to travel all around Europe, and maybe a little of Africa too, I also want to explore the country that will be my home for 3+ months.

Here is my “travel wishlist” for all the places in Spain I hope to see. If there is anything I didn’t include but you would recommend, let me know!


BARCELONA

I am not going to pass up having my Cheetah Girls moment. I have every intention of singing Amigas Cheetahs as I dance down the Barcelona streets. In all seriousness, I am so excited to see this beautiful city in person, especially la Sagrada Família.

MADRID

Of course, I will get to see Madrid as soon as my plane lands at the airport but there is no way that I am limited my time there to those initial first hours. Later on in the semester, I plan on fully exploring the city and enjoying all it has to offer (both in terms of culture and nightlife). 

TOLEDO

I have heard so many great things about Toledo and I’m so excited to see it for myself. It has such a rich and old history that is incomparable to anywhere in the United States. Of course, I also want to enjoy the beautiful scenic views this hilltop city has to offer. I forsee many Instagram pictures to come.

SEVILLE

What I am most excited about Seville is the ARCHITECTURE. I could scroll endlessly on Pinterest, looking at the cathedrals and buildings, both old and new. I’ve also heard very good things about the tapas in Seville, which I am particularly ready to enjoy.

VALENCIA

As the third largest city in Spain, Valencia has a lot to offer. I am a sucker for beautiful coastal areas, and the ocean views are to die for. Also, I recently read that paella originated there, so I can expect to enjoy some really good food while I’m there.


That is all I have for right now, and I am sure I will travel to many more places during my semester. If you have any suggestions, please let me know 🙂

One thought on “My Travel Wishlist for Spain

Leave a Reply

