Just Around the Riverbend

While I was focusing all my energy on preparing for my travels and adventures in Salamanca, Spain, my boyfriend was planning me a surprise trip to Disney World. Last week, I woke up to a message from him that he had just paid the deposit for a 4-day trip at a Disney resort during the break between my Spring and May semester.

The last time I went to Disney was when I was in 5th grade, and honestly, I think it was all too overwhelming for me to truly absorb the magic. So far, between May 6th-10th, we are spending a day in Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, and Magic Kingdom, with our highly anticipated dinner plans already reserved.

A bonus of this surprise trip is that I can try out some of cool “travel essential” gadgets I have been collecting for Spain – so look forward to that!

If you are a Disney fan, or regular attendant of the Disney World park, please let me know what rides/restaurants you like the best!

Leave a Reply

