Stone Harbor, New Jersey

I have been a little MIA – it has been a CRAZY couple weeks.

This past week, I got to go on vacation to Stone Harbor, NJ with my best friend and her family. I hadn’t been to the beach in years and it was seriously one of the most relaxing trips I’ve ever been on.

The Jersey Shore gets a bad rep. Sure, if you look for it, you can find that made-for-tv chaos but in reality, the shore is home to some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.

Unfortunately, I was a little snapchat crazy and didn’t save as many pictures as I would have liked. But my friends did, so I will hopefully add better photos later!

We also visited Wildwood, which I hadn’t been to in YEARS. I used to go every year with my girl scout troop for Beach Jam, and I was pleased to see it hadn’t changed a bit.

Overall, we ate delicious food, bathed in the sun, and explored the splendors of the area.

One of those splendors included a super cool museum at the Wheaton Arts Center. For some people, going to a glass museum might not be too exciting, but we saw some amazing items and got to watch glass blowing in action.

 

Not my picture, but I didn’t have one of the entrance!

 

Finding those hidden gems are definitely worth it.

We also visited Sunset Beach in Cape May, which I will include more photos of when I get some. It was a short drive away and absolutely breathtaking. Between Memorial Day and Labor Day, they honor a local veteran every sunset, which I think is very sweet.

IMG_6735

Here are some more pictures from my trip! Next thing to look forward to…SPAIN! 38 DAYS

Leave a Reply

