28

Housing assignments!

Housing assignments!

We finally know our housing assignments!

And boy, they had to make us work for them.


First, here is the little (stressful) story about what occurred before we actually found out who are host families were.

As I have mentioned in previous blog posts, my two friends and I requested to be placed together, since our group has an odd number. However, someone dropped from the trip on Monday, meaning that we got an email basically saying that one of you has to volunteer to be split up.

So obviously, that was hard because we wanted it to be fair and there would a lot of factors that made it more difficult than it should be, but we got through it.

And thus, the housing assignments were shared.

Obviously, I am not going to share my address but here is a little screenshot

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 9.04.37 PM

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 9.05.33 PM.png

According to information from my friend who went on this same Spain program last Spring, my host mom is super nice and a great cook, which is great news to me.

Val and I will be living here, and Iz will be living only a five-minute walk away, which was a relief. We are also about 20 minutes away from the university, and right by a park.

That’s all the information I have now but don’t worry! I have some awesome pre-departure posts planned (I got my luggage!) so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

