Luggage Review

A few weeks ago, I went shopping to find the perfect luggage for my upcoming trip to Spain. Using the helpful advice of one of my fellow blogger Rachel Wuest (check her out), I had my sights set on department stores, like TJ Maxx, Ross, and Kohls.

My mom came with me to provide her expert travel opinion (she is an immigrant who ended up in the U.S. after taking a long term vacation which ended up being a permanent move, so I trust her packing skills).

Luckily for us, we didn’t have to go too far to find a great deal. Kohls was the first place on our list because it is the closest to our house, and as luck would have it, they were having a sale!

I won’t bore you with the rest of the details in this exposition – so let’s just get started.

The two main suitcases that I will be checking are by American Tourist. They have hard cases, built in locks, and are very light.

(I wanted two of the blue but they didn’t have any, so I went with one blue and one black)

There is a lot of space inside too. It has two main compartments, with zipped up pockets on the divider.

IMG_7118

Overall, I am really pleased with this purchase. Of course, the real test will be how it holds up when traveling, but that will come later.

My third purchase was this super cute carry-on bag, which I am actually obsessed with.

The bag is by the brand CHAPS and can conveniently be slipped on the handle of rolling suitcases.

IMG_7104

It has three compartments, each with pockets on the inside. One of them actually has a laptop sleeve which is super padded.

IMG_7112

Again, the true test is the actual travel – so I will update this post once I give it a whirl.


Happy traveling!

One thought on “Luggage Review

  1. Thanks for the plug! I got a hard-shell suitcase similar to those and I love it! The carry on fit more than I expected when I pack wisely, it fit all I needed for my 2-week vacation last month. So excited for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

